Coté

Coté

Things I Like

There are many things I like, but these are some I can think of now1:

  1. Above all else, I like making content and publishing it.
  2. I like reading short things (I used to like books, but now that I know a lot of the 101 stuff after ~40 years, I get frustrated/bored by how long it takes to get the good stuff/the point. I know the context, I want the fix.)
  3. I like eating; I like drinking; I like cooking.
  4. I like browsing markets and shops, but I’m indifferent to buying and possessing what they’re selling.
  5. I like all museums.
  6. I like to ride my bicycle.
  7. I like being in flow.
  8. I like friends telling me interesting stories, just talking to me.
  9. I like flâneuring, but only in dense, chaotic cities.
  10. I like traveling.
  11. I like airports and hotels.
  12. I like driving.
  13. I like whatever Anatomy of Norbiton is; A Short Life in a Strange World is one of the only books I’ve read three times; Joan Didion; Hunter Thompson; Chuck Klosterman; Susan Sontag’s diaries (she has to remind herself to take showers more - YES!); Bruce Sterling lectures (his 2024 SXSW talk relating Leatherman multi-tools to…everything?…is representative) and wastebooking; I like people who use and then build up small, boring observations to try to figure out what the is going on woth everyday life (recently, taylor.town and Noah Kalina). That is:
  14. I like people who are just as confused about “real life” as me and document their IRL safaris.
  15. I like Tex-Mex. I like Texas BBQ. I like Texas food.
  16. I like the idea of learning new languages.
  17. I like the English language as she is spoken.
  18. I like structured day-dreaming (e.g., solo-roleplaying D&D).
  19. I like complaining about bad strategy (but I wish I didn’t).
  20. I like coffee.
  21. I like money. More-so: being able to buy whatever I want, when I want, like:
  22. I like Apple products.
  23. I like music.

  1. If you are thinking “but I’m not on that list, don’t you like me?” Don’t worry, I love you even if you’re not on the list. ↩︎

@cote@hachyderm.io, @cote@cote.io, @cote, https://proven.lol/a60da7, @cote@social.lol